historical overviewwinners onlyjerseys winnerssummary statisticswinners of stageswinners of stages on a map
2005 | Number of ascents: 24
 back to details of 2005

Aubisque:  AUS  Cadel EVANS1709 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Ballon d’Alsace:  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN1178 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Col de la Madeleine:  COL  Santiago BOTERO2000 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col de la Schlucht:  GER  Andréas KLÖDEN1139 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Col de Menté:  NED  Erik DEKKER1349 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col de Val Louron-Azet (Col d´Azet):  FRA  Laurent BROCHARD1580 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col des Pradeaux:  ESP  Oscar PEREIRO SIO1196 mThe Massif CentralFRANCE
Col du Corobin:  FRA  David MONCOUTIE1230 mThe Maritime AlpsFRANCE
Col du Télégraphe:  COL  Santiago BOTERO1566 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Cormet de Roselend:  FRA  Laurent BROCHARD1968 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Côte de la Croix Neuve (Montée Laurent Jalabert):  ESP  Marcos SERRANO1054 mThe Massif CentralFRANCE
Courchevel:  ESP  Alejandro VALVERDE2004 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Galibier:  KAZ  Alexandre VINOKOUROV2645 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Grand Ballon ou Ballon de Guebwiller:  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN1424 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Grosse Pierre:  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN923 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Marie-Blanque:  GER  Jorg LUDEWIG1035 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Pailhères:  AUT  Georg TOTSCHNIG2001 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Peyresourde:  FRA  Laurent BROCHARD1569 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Pla d’Adet (Saint-Lary-Soulan):  USA  George HINCAPIE1680 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Plateau de Bonascre:  AUT  Georg TOTSCHNIG1375 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Portet d’Aspet:  NED  Erik DEKKER1069 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Portillon:  NED  Karsten KROON1298 mThe PyreneesFRANCE/SPAIN
Soulor:  AUS  Cadel EVANS1474 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Val Louron:  FRA  Laurent BROCHARD1420 mThe PyreneesFRANCE

Winners of ascents in 2005 by nations:

 nation  No. wins share (%)
 FRA  5 
 DAN  3 
 ESP  3 
 NED  3 
 AUT  2 
 COL  2 
 AUS  2 
 GER  2 
 USA  1 
 KAZ  1 

Winners of ascents in 2005 by cyclists:

 name  No. wins share (%)
 Laurent BROCHARD  4 
 Michael RASMUSSEN  3 
 Cadel EVANS  2 
 Santiago BOTERO  2 
 Erik DEKKER  2 
 Georg TOTSCHNIG  2 
 David MONCOUTIE  1 
 Karsten KROON  1 
 Marcos SERRANO  1 
 Oscar PEREIRO SIO  1 
 Jorg LUDEWIG  1 
 Alexandre VINOKOUROV  1 
 Andréas KLÖDEN  1 
 Alejandro VALVERDE  1 
 George HINCAPIE  1 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents