historical overviewwinners onlyjerseys winnerssummary statisticswinners of stageswinners of stages on a map
2009 | Number of ascents: 27
 back to details of 2009

Andorre Arcalis:  FRA  Brice FEILLU2240 mThe PyreneesANDORRA
Aspin:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI1490 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col d’Agnès:  ESP  Mikel ASTARLOZA1595 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col de l’Escrinet:  ITA  Alessandro BALLAN787 mThe Massif CentralFRANCE
Col de la Colombière:  LUX  Frank SCHLECK1618 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col de la Schlucht:  ESP  Ruben PEREZ MORENO1139 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Col de Port:  FRA  Sandy CASAR1249 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col de Romme:  LUX  Frank SCHLECK1297 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col des Abeilles:  ESP  Juan Manuel GARATE996 mThe CevennesFRANCE
Col des Etroits:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI1153 mThe JuraSWITZERLAND
Col des Mosses:  FRA  Pierrick FEDRIGO1448 mThe AlpsSWITZERLAND
Col des Saisies:  NOR  Thor HUSHOVD1633 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col du Firstplan:  AUS  Heinrich HAUSSLER722 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Cormet de Roselend:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI1968 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Côte d’Arâches:  NOR  Thor HUSHOVD964 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Côte de La Carrière:  FRA  Christophe KERN791 mThe JuraSWITZERLAND
Côte de la forêt de Chambaran:  FRA  Geoffroy LEQUATRE627 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Côte de Xertigny:  ESP  Juan Manuel GARATE588 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Côte du Rafour:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI1084 mThe JuraFRANCE
Grand-Saint-Bernard:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI2470 mThe AlpsITALY/SWITZERLAND
La Turbie:  GER  Tony MARTIN 491 mThe Maritime AlpsFRANCE
Mont Ventoux:  ESP  Juan Manuel GARATE1909 mThe Maritime AlpsFRANCE
Petit Saint-Bernard:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI2188 mThe AlpsFRANCE/ITALY
Platzerwasel:  FRA  Sylvain CHAVANEL1193 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Port d’Envalira:  FRA  Sandy CASAR2408 mThe PyreneesANDORRA
Tourmalet:  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI2115 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Verbier:  ESP  Alberto CONTADOR1468 mThe AlpsSWITZERLAND

Winners of ascents in 2009 by nations:

 nation  No. wins share (%)
 ITA  8 
 FRA  7 
 ESP  6 
 NOR  2 
 LUX  2 
 GER  1 
 AUS  1 

Winners of ascents in 2009 by cyclists:

 name  No. wins share (%)
 Franco PELLIZOTTI  7 
 Juan Manuel GARATE  3 
 Thor HUSHOVD  2 
 Sandy CASAR  2 
 Frank SCHLECK  2 
 Tony MARTIN   1 
 Pierrick FEDRIGO  1 
 Brice FEILLU  1 
 Heinrich HAUSSLER  1 
 Mikel ASTARLOZA  1 
 Sylvain CHAVANEL  1 
 Alberto CONTADOR  1 
 Geoffroy LEQUATRE  1 
 Christophe KERN  1 
 Alessandro BALLAN  1 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents