historical overviewwinners onlyjerseys winnerssummary statisticswinners of stageswinners of stages on a map
2000 | Number of finish towns: 21
 back to details of 2000

stage 1:Futuroscope -Futuroscope16.5 km  GBR  David MILLAR0:19:03 | 52.0 km/h
stage 2:Futuroscope -Loudun194.0 km  BEL  Tom STEELS4:46:08 | 40.7 km/h
stage 3:Loudun -Nantes161.5 km  BEL  Tom STEELS3:37:51 | 44.5 km/h
stage 4:Nantes -Saint-Nazaire70.0 km  ESP  ONCE–Deutsche BANK1:25:55 | 48.9 km/h
stage 5:Vannes -Vitré202.0 km  GER  Marcel WÜST4:19:05 | 46.8 km/h
stage 6:Vitré -Tours198.5 km  NED  Leon VAN BON4:28:06 | 44.4 km/h
stage 7:Tours -Limoges205.5 km  FRA  Christophe AGNOLUTTO5:11:41 | 39.6 km/h
stage 8:Limoges -Villeneuve sur Lot203.5 km  NED  Erik DEKKER4:22:14 | 46.6 km/h
stage 9:Agen -Dax181.0 km  ITA  Paolo BETTINI4:29:06 | 40.4 km/h
stage 10:Dax -Lourdes-Hautacam205.0 km  ESP  Javier OTXOA6:09:32 | 33.3 km/h
stage 11:Bagnères-de-Bigorre -Revel218.5 km  NED  Erik DEKKER5:05:47 | 42.9 km/h
stage 12:Carpentras -Mont Ventoux149.0 km  ITA  Marco PANTANI4:15:11 | 35.0 km/h
stage 13:Avignon -Draguignan185.5 km  ESP  Vicente GARCIA ACOSTA4:03:02 | 45.8 km/h
stage 14:Draguignan -Briançon249.5 km  COL  Santiago BOTERO7:56:13 | 31.4 km/h
stage 15:Briançon -Courchevel173.5 km  ITA  Marco PANTANI5:34:46 | 31.1 km/h
stage 16:Courchevel -Morzine-Avoriaz196.5 km  FRA  Richard VIRENQUE5:32:20 | 35.5 km/h
stage 17:Evian -Lausanne155.0 km  NED  Erik DEKKER3:24:53 | 45.4 km/h
stage 18:Lausanne -Freiburg im Breisgau246.5 km  ITA  Salvatore COMMESSO6:08:15 | 40.2 km/h
stage 19:Freiburg im Breisgau -Mulhouse58.5 km  USA  Lance ARMSTRONG1:05:01 | 54.0 km/h
stage 20:Belfort -Troyes254.5 km  GER  Erik ZABEL6:14:13 | 40.8 km/h
stage 21:Paris -Paris138.0 km  ITA  Stefano ZANINI3:12:36 | 43.0 km/h

Winners of stages in 2000 by nations:

 nation  No.wins share (%)
 ITA  5 
 NED  4 
 ESP  3 
 BEL  2 
 GER  2 
 FRA  2 
 GBR  1 
 COL  1 
 USA  1 

Winners of stages in 2000 by cyclists:

 name  No.wins share (%)
 Erik DEKKER  3 
 Marco PANTANI  2 
 Tom STEELS  2 
 Santiago BOTERO  1 
 Stefano ZANINI  1 
 Leon VAN BON  1 
 Lance ARMSTRONG  1 
 ONCE–Deutsche BANK  1 
 Paolo BETTINI  1 
 Richard VIRENQUE  1 
 David MILLAR  1 
 Christophe AGNOLUTTO  1 
 Vicente GARCIA ACOSTA  1 
 Erik ZABEL  1 
 Marcel WÜST  1 
 Javier OTXOA  1 
 Salvatore COMMESSO  1 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents