historical overviewwinners onlyjerseys winnerssummary statisticswinners of stageswinners of stages on a map
1969 | Number of finish towns: 26
 back to details of 1969

stage P:Roubaix -Roubaix10.4 km  GER  Rudi ALTIG0:13:00 | 48.0 km/h
stage 1a:Roubaix -Woluwé-Saint-Pierre147.0 km  ITA  Marino BASSO3:18:29 | 44.4 km/h
stage 1b:Woluwé-Saint-Pierre -Woluwé-Saint-Pierre15.6 km  BEL  FAEMA0:19:33 | 47.9 km/h
stage 2:Woluwé-Saint-Pierre -Maastricht181.5 km  BEL  Julien STEVENS4:35:42 | 39.5 km/h
stage 3:Maastricht -Charleville213.5 km  BEL  Eric LEMAN5:56:15 | 36.0 km/h
stage 4:Charleville -Nancy214.0 km  BEL  Rik VAN LOOY5:18:02 | 40.4 km/h
stage 5:Nancy -Mulhouse193.5 km  POR  Joaquim AGOSTINHO5:03:33 | 38.2 km/h
stage 6:Mulhouse -Ballon d´Alsace133.5 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX3:37:25 | 36.8 km/h
stage 7:Belfort -Divonne241.0 km  ESP  Mariano DIAZ6:13:07 | 38.8 km/h
stage 8a:Divonne -Divonne8.8 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX0:10:38 | 49.7 km/h
stage 8b:Divonne -Thonon136.5 km  ITA  Michele DANCELLI3:30:46 | 38.9 km/h
stage 9:Thonon -Chamonix111.0 km  FRA  Roger PINGEON2:48:23 | 39.6 km/h
stage 10:Chamonix -Briançon220.5 km  BEL  Herman VAN SPRINGEL6:41:43 | 32.9 km/h
stage 11:Briançon -Digne198.0 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX5:58:55 | 33.1 km/h
stage 12:Digne -Aubagne161.5 km  ITA  Felice GIMONDI4:23:15 | 36.8 km/h
stage 13:Aubagne -La Grande-Motte195.5 km  BEL  Guido REYBROECK5:48:54 | 33.6 km/h
stage 14:La Grande-Motte -Revel234.5 km  POR  Joaquim AGOSTINHO6:59:53 | 33.5 km/h
stage 15:Revel -Revel18.5 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX0:24:08 | 46.0 km/h
stage 16:Castelnaudary -Luchon199.0 km  FRA  Raymond DELISLE6:13:21 | 32.0 km/h
stage 17:Luchon -Mourenx214.5 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX7:04:28 | 30.3 km/h
stage 18:Mourenx -Bordeaux201.0 km  GBR  Barry HOBAN5:44:43 | 35.0 km/h
stage 19:Libourne -Brive192.5 km  GBR  Barry HOBAN5:30:57 | 34.9 km/h
stage 20:Brive-la-Gaillarde -Puy-de-Dôme198.0 km  FRA  Pierre MATIGNON6:49:54 | 29.0 km/h
stage 21:Clermont-Ferrand -Montargis329.5 km  BEL  Herman VAN SPRINGEL9:37:47 | 34.2 km/h
stage 22a:Montargis -Créteil111.5 km  BEL  Joseph SPRUYT2:56:18 | 37.9 km/h
stage 22b:Créteil -Paris36.8 km  BEL  Eddy MERCKX0:47:38 | 46.4 km/h

Winners of stages in 1969 by nations:

 nation  No.wins share (%)
 BEL  14 
 FRA  3 
 ITA  3 
 GBR  2 
 POR  2 
 GER  1 
 ESP  1 

Winners of stages in 1969 by cyclists:

 name  No.wins share (%)
 Eddy MERCKX  6 
 Herman VAN SPRINGEL  2 
 Barry HOBAN  2 
 Joaquim AGOSTINHO  2 
 Rudi ALTIG  1 
 Felice GIMONDI  1 
 Guido REYBROECK  1 
 Raymond DELISLE  1 
 Pierre MATIGNON  1 
 Roger PINGEON  1 
 Michele DANCELLI  1 
 Mariano DIAZ  1 
 Rik VAN LOOY  1 
 Eric LEMAN  1 
 Julien STEVENS  1 
 FAEMA  1 
 Marino BASSO  1 
 Joseph SPRUYT  1 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents